contact

Posted:

Got two trees? Can I sleep between them in my hammock? (Blacksheep Lodge/Wheatsville/S. Austin)

That's right, I'm looking for a place to hang my hammock, and head, for at least the summer.

Hi! My name is Josh. I'm 24 and looking for a nice pair of trees to call home for a bit. Fear not! I have a full-time job at a local juice bar where I make pretty decent money, I must say. I'm a good & honest person just looking for a friendly, outdoorsy, less expensive place to stay. I can even provide references if needed.

What I'm looking if is two hefty trees, 12' - 18' apart, in which to hang my camping hammock - where I would sleep at night. I would need to have some fridge and pantry space, use of a kitchen & bathroom, and access to WiFi. I would REALLY appreciate being able to get out of the heat and relax in a common area during the day, but if not, it's not a deal breaker (there are libraries for that). Allowing me to have a dresser/clothes bin (even in the yard, under a tarp, on a pallet) would be excellent too. Ideally your yard is located fairly close to the Blacksheep/Wheatsville area. I would like to stop using my car for getting around, especially to work, so I'd like to be within a 20-30 minute biking distance of that area.

I would pay you rent and a percentage of the utilities. I'm not exactly sure what's a fair price & percentage, so we'll have to hash that out.

So you're probably wondering who this guy is... well let me tell you a little about myself. As you know, my name is Josh. I have a full-time job at The Soup Peddler where I sling soups, juices, and smoothies. I'm a pretty chill, open-minded, mostly-vegetarian (you eat whatever - I don't care) fella that enjoys stone carving, playing my acoustic guitar, gardening, meditation and yoga, hiking, biking, doodling, reading/researching, hammocking, having philosophical & spiritual conversations & debates, and spinning poi. I am also getting into the permaculture and nature building movement around the area. I hope to pursue that more and eventually make natural building my career. I am 420 friendly and believe in responsible use, as with any intoxicant. I live a pretty low-key lifestyle. I keep to myself pretty well but I'm always more than happy to engage, interact, and relax with others. I prefer open, honest, and upfront communication. I'm very much a animal person (grew up with 3 dogs, and 4 cats), but don't have any animals of my own now. I am allergic to cats. The severity depends solely on the individual cat.

That's me in a tiny nutshell.

If you think you've got the perfect spot, email or shoot me a text and we'll take it from there.

Thanks for reading and take care!

- Josh
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4527796973

posted:

updated:

email to friend

best of [?]