reply

Posted:

$750 / 1400ft² - looking to share a nice place (central to east austin)

1400ft2

I am looking for a roommate to move into a place before the end of the month (earlier is better). I've found a pretty nice 3/2 house that I've been looking at renting near 2222 and I-35. I would be willing to look for another place if you wanted, though, or rent a room from you if you're already in a place that you like. However, I would want to be able to have my own bathroom and I would be looking for the $700-$850 range, within a couple miles of the Hyde Park/Hancock area.

Right now I'm living on my own in a tiny 1 bedroom apartment, so I have kitchen supplies (although I rarely cook) and some furniture (although some of it I plan to get rid of when I move).

about me: I'm a 26 year old gay male. I teach high school science for a living. I sing with a choir and enjoy playing keyboard. I also occasionally have friends over for games on the weekend. I'm pretty nerdy/geeky. I'm not a nightlife guy, and I don't drink, although I don't care if you do, as long as you're not hosting drunken parties. I am looking for someone who will not be partaking in recreational drugs in my home though. I have an indoor cat. He's a 3 month old kitten and absolutely adorable and loves people.

If you think we'd be a good fit for rooming together, send me an email and let me know. I'm pretty open, so feel free to ask whatever you need to.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4643821587

posted:

updated:

email to friend

best of [?]