reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Personal Care Attendant (Round Rock near La Frontera) hide this posting unhide

compensation: $11.50 per hour
employment type: part-time

I am a 27 year old female that is seeking a FEMALE Personal Care Attendant (PCA), preferably under 35 years old to provide assistance with Activities of Daily Living. I have Spinal Muscular Atrophy, which is a neuromuscular disease. My attendants are there to be an extension of my hands and legs. It is easier to imagine the assistance I need, if you think about everything you do in a day, and know that it's likely I'll need help with those tasks. I utilize a motorized wheelchair to get around. Must be able to lift 90 lbs.

My home environment is informal and casual. I live with my boyfriend and have the cutest Yorkie in the world! I'm a fun and easy going gal, who loves to shop, chill with friends, and go to Starbucks! I love to watch obnoxious TV shows. I don't need a babysitter and this is not a medical job. I just need someone AWESOME to be my arms and legs and help me maintain my independence.

PCA Duties include but, NOT limited to the following: assist with using the restroom, bathing, dressing, grooming, transferring, positioning, administering meds, driving me to appointments and or running errands, doing laundry, some meal preparation, and light housekeeping.

Looking to fill the following days. Mon, Wed, Fri 8am-4pm Tues/Thurs 8am-3pm Sun 10am-4pm and Tues/Thurs 3pm-10pm and Sun 10am-4pm. You do not need to be available for all these times. I am willing to hire more than one attendant. If interested, please let me know days and times you are available.

REQUIREMENTS:
-Reliable
-Punctual
-Self Starter
- Have the Ability to Comfortably Maneuver (lift and roll) 90 lbs unassisted
- Be Comfortable Doing Personal Care
- Be Fluent in English
- Have Valid Driver's License as you will be required to drive my van
- Be able to Successfully pass a Criminal Background Check
- Be able to provide references
- Be able to Pass Initial Drug Test, along with Random Drug Testing
-Must be CPR certified - (If not at time of hiring, we will get this scheduled and paid for you)
- Be Respectful of Our Home, Pets, and Privacy
- Have a Good Sense of Humor
- Non Smoker
- BONUS POINTS: if you are good with hair and makeup!! :)

If interested please shoot me an email with a resume and or a brief description of yourself.

Looking for someone to be able to start immediately. Shadowing another attendant will be available.

I live close to La Frontiera (Toll Rd 45 and 35). Please keep that in mind for commuting.
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6792790594

posted:

updated:

best of [?]