favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Fall 2019: Austin area Math tutoring ($40/hr - professional teacher) (Austin)

Hello,

My name is Alex and I'm 30 years old. I'm an experienced K-16 math teacher with a Bachelor's Degree from UT Austin, and I'm looking to pick up a few new students in the Austin area for private tutoring this fall. I happen to be close to downtown, but I tutor students of all ages around town, at UT Austin, and at community colleges as well.

One way I have found success as an educator is by catering my teaching to individual students. I'm incredibly versatile, and my philosophy involves providing multiple perspectives on the same topic. This approach is key to helping anyone understand a concept or idea, whether it's in the field of education or anywhere in life.

I've worked with students ranging in age from early childhood to adult, and I believe my approach is what's helped them find success. I do have an excellent track record and, if you so desire, I can provide you with former student references who will rave about how well I helped them understand math, especially people who had hated math their entire lives and never enjoyed it.

My rate is $35/hr for the first session and $45/hr thereafter.

I tutor students in all levels of math from elementary school through college calculus. My services are for any of the following:
-individualized instruction
-homework assistance
-exam prep
-study habits and work skills

Please reply by email, and I will be in touch at my earliest convenience. Have a great day!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6983564509

posted:

best of [?]