Posted

print

favorite this post $615 Seeking Dog Friendly House-Mate (South Austin) hide this posting unhide

12345678

available jul 1

house
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

$615/Month. All bills paid!

I have a sweet little house in southeast Austin, that I remodeled a year and a half ago, and I've got a room for you! New floors, paint and kitchen and yard. Near Wm. Cannon and I35 (about 10-15 minutes to downtown).

You would have:
Medium sized bed-room
Medium sized walk in closet
Shared bathroom
Access to:
Washer and Dryer
Google Fiber high speed internet
Kitchen and living spaces
Street parking
Fenced in yard and patio

About Me: I have had lots of renters in the past and have this room available again. I like renting to folks who are new to town or looking for a short term rental while they find their best fit here in Austin, or or are just considering their next bold move. I LOVE Austin, and know it well and can definitely help you navigate the city and it's personality quickly. I work from home part time, so I'm here a lot. I enjoy cooking, travelling, and my puppy (and by puppy, I mean my adult dog). I recycle and am energy conscious, and want someone who is as also. My dog is an active dog who LOVES people but does bark sometimes when she sees an enemy squirrel out the window or the fed ex guy. You would need to be ok with a bit of doggie barking sometimes. Also, this is a NON SMOKING HOUSE INSIDE.
I'm not in a hurry to rent, and am waiting to find the right fit. Read on to see if this might be you.

Anyone considering this room MUST meet the following requirements:
Pay your rent on time and without issue ($615/month; all bills paid).
Be able to put down $550 deposit.
Be a generally happy person.
Must like or love dogs (no pets of any kind)
Must have a personal reference and a work reference
Be respectful of self and others.
Can commit to 6 months


If you're still reading and this looks like a potential good fit, hit me up and TELL ME ABOUT YOU.

Room available July 1st.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6897759277

posted:

updated:

best of [?]