Posted

print

favorite this post 29 y/o relocating to Austin looking for a room 6/1 hide this posting unhide

I am a 29 year old female who is looking for a sublet or temporary room starting June 1st. I am looking to stay under $1000 in rent and would ideally like a month to month situation

A little about me: I'm social and enjoy going out and meeting new people, but also don't mind staying in watching Netflix and drinking some wine. Currently my interests include going to yoga, writing, listening to live music and cooking my way through all of my pinned recipes on Pinterest.

I am looking for a calm and friendly home environment. I enjoy the idea of getting to know my roommate and not just "living" with someone. In terms of roommate relationships, I like having friends to come home to at the end of the day, but I also respect personal space and necessary "me-time." I'm also a pretty clean person, and understand that part of being a good roommate means keeping the common areas clean and maintaining a steady supply of house goods like toilet paper and trash bags. In general, I'm a big fan of the just-clean-up-after-yourself rule.

I am relocating to Austin after living in NY for many years. I am looking for a change and am drawn to the city of Austin and all it has to offer. With that being said I am still looking for work but have money saved up and am willing to pay up front for the room.

If you have an available room open please email me and we can talk further.

Hope to hear from you soon!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6868996964

posted:

updated:

best of [?]