try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Female seeking room/roommate

I'm looking for a room to rent (hopefully in the 500 dollar range) or a roommate to find a place with. I prefer another female. My lease is up in April but I'm trying to start looking now so maybe we can get to know each other a little so we're not moving in together as total strangers.

I clean up after myself in common areas (wipe counters/microwave/stove/anything I make dirty from cooking and do my dishes pretty much right after I use them) and would be okay with some kinda cleaning schedule or chores list set into place. I'm not really a partier. Definitely won't be having people coming and going at all hours or spending the night. In my free time, I usually just chill at home and watch shows or movies and maybe have a drink and do a face mask. Might have a friend over occasionally but can give you a heads up. I'm friendly and pleasant but not clingy. We don't have to be best friends but if we do end up being friends...it would be cool. While I am a night owl, I'm respectful of people's sleep schedules. I won't listen to music/watch shows loudly, using the blender or doing laundry at an unreasonable hour if you have to get up early.

If you are similar in these aspects, please contact me. Tell me about yourself, what you want in a roommate, pet peeves, anything you think I should know. And feel free to ask me any questions. Thanks so much!

Edit: extremely short messages that you don't tell me about yourself at all will probably not be replied to. I don't text people right off the bat so if you have IG or Snap...let me know your handle and we can speak like that. And no, I'm not sending a photo of myself to you.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7061918009

posted:

updated:

best of [?]