loading
reading
writing
saving
searching
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.

We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.

favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Hey there! 30yo Male Looking for Group House/Community/Co-op Living (Austin)

1234

dogs are OK - wooof

Hello! My name is Logan, I'm a single, 30 year old male and I'm getting ready to move to Austin in late May or very start of June! I am looking for a group house, shared community, or co-op sort of space, and I am open to and excited about many sizes and confirgurations of how that might look.

I trail run, mountain bike, backpack, and similar outdoor activeties. I'm an engineer working mostly outside the house but hope to spend evenings with housemmates, out exploring my new town, or on an adventure. I also love reading (all genres), watching movies (no horror movies, obviously), writing poetry, craft brews, street tacos, going out on the town, and so much more!

I have lived the last five years in the Bay Area in the group house called BAMF, it's a 9br, up to 12 person at times community, we did regular family dinners and various groups in the house shared game nights, nights out, outdoor adventures, etc. I am hoping to find something similar in Austin! I know how enriching and joyful group houses can be, and I am hoping to find a new community as I start out a new chapter of life in Austin. I also have experience managing the challenges of shared spaces, cooking/cleaning, and friendship dynamics, and I strive to be a thoughtful, engaged, respectful, and mature housemate.

I will also be moving with my fury angel of a dog Zula. She is a 5 year old, 45lb mix (lab/border collie ish). She is immaculately trained, has no issue with other dogs or people, and prefers to spend any time she isn't runing or mountain biking with me laying outside on a porch or deck waiting for someone to come play tug with her or give her treatos. I promise she will be the joy to every housemates day!

Looking forward to chatting with you and seeing if we can share an awesome place together!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7478440940

posted:

updated:

best of [?]