loading
reading
writing
saving
searching
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.

We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.

favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Mature, Respectful Female Needs Clean drama free room. (Bastrop Only)

air conditioning
cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hi. I am a happily retired Female with No pets of my own, but Love dogs! Cats are cool although I have a slight allergy but 1 is fine.
I'm looking for long term.

I enjoy cooking. The crock pot is at the top of my list. 😊
I quit cigarettes Thanksgiving 2017 "cold turkey." I don't care if others smoke as long as it's outdoors. I may have a cocktail on my birthday. I would prefer a roommate that either doesn't imbibe or has an occasional drink. I am not 420 but it doesn't bother me if others are. It makes me paranoid; otherwise I'd probably do an occasional edible. I am Fully vaccinated and would expect the same. That is important.

I enjoy people but also my privacy. I read a lot. I have 3 grandsons who live in Paige. I like having 1 of the 3 stay over a night on an occasional weekend. They're all very well behaved with good manners. A and B students. I see them about 3 times a month on average. They adore pets. Any pet. They have plenty of their own.

I am on Social Security. My rent is Always paid on the 3rd. No later. Ever. I am a stickler for paying my bills.

I raised 2 boys as a single mom so I most most definitely know the value of good credit. I am a retired private investigator so a background check is no problem.
I enjoy laughter, books, a holistic approach, good healthy food, and people who are Kind w a good sense of humor. I am Very neat and organized but not OCD if that makes sense. I prefer a clutter free life; Love good art and antiques.
I have my own queen mattress and 2 Ikea tables. All I'd require is a queen bed frame & a dresser. I prefer my own bathroom but am not adverse to sharing as long as it is kept clean and sanitary.
I clean as I cook. I do not leave dishes in the sink overnight. I realize we're in Texas but cannot handle filth/food left out overnight/cock roaches. Period.

I can afford 625 per month including all utilities. Am willing to go halves on the high speed internet if necessary.

Am looking to room with a FEMALE. I am not looking for a "hook up." At all. However, I would consider a male roommate if he were at least 50, has No hidden agenda and is very clean and organized.
I love the outdoors and swimming. I enjoy great conversation. But I Do cherish my privacy and am Always respectful of others time and space. Consideration in general is Very important.
I'm looking ONLY within the City of Bastrop.
Please, no spammers.
I'm available to move by mid June or July.
Thanks for reading my short novel.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7484409157

posted:

updated:

best of [?]