Posted

print

favorite this post Non-smoking male seeks room in shared house for 5/15 (North Central-East Austin) hide this posting unhide

Hi, I'm looking for a room to rent in a shared house or other situation (mother-in-law, garage apt. - but not a regular apartment) to move into on May 15th. I'm a non-smoker, pretty clean, responsible, quiet, mature male. I can pay a maximum of $700 All Bills Paid bur prefer less if possible. I'm open to partial barter for rent if you hate mowing the yard or need help walking your dog, etc. I'm not a vegetarian, I do ride a bicycle and watch tv if those are important.

I want stay in North Central / East Austin in these zip codes: 78705, -23, -51, -52, -56 or -57. That means mostly north of UT, south of 183, west of Manor Rd. and east of Burnet. I'm looking for an actually pretty QUIET place that's NOT on or right near major highways or busy roads, and is not a party house on the inside. It should be walking distance of a bus.

The ideal housemate would be one (1) mature person, maybe two (2) people, who appreciate/s cooperative living, direct, honest communication and being reasaonably clean. I like pets if they're well-behaved and well-groomed, but I'd have to meet them in case of allergies. I prefer an individual lease of 6-12 months. Unfurnished except for a bed is preferable but if you have storage space and secure bike parking, that'd be great. I will be storing things off-site. I assume you have basic amenities like a shared kitchen and living areas, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, central air/heat, and wifi.

That's my ideal list, but if you have something similar, please let me know. I'd love to meet and see if it and we might be a decent match. Be sure to include your location so I can figure out if it's accessible by bus and bicycle. If the ad is up, I'm still looking. Please put "I READ IT" in the subject line so I know that you are a real human person. Thanks for reading and hopefully we can help each other out!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6844871723

posted:

updated:

best of [?]