Posted

print

favorite this post Relocating To Austin May 2019 (North Austin/Round Rock) hide this posting unhide

123456

dogs are OK - wooof

Blessed & Great Afternoon!

I'm a 40-something African-American female relocating to Austin from Fort Lauderdale, FL! I'm originally from San Antonio, but moved from there years ago (parents still there though)😊. I have an amazing emotional support animal, a 2-yr old b&w Pitt/Terrier male dog that is my 🌎 named Socks Blackman ( he is fully registered and law-compliant). I enjoy super chill days or evenings (based on whatever shift I'm working). I'm clean and respectful. I do enjoy a good time grabbing dinner, attending a concert or having friends and family over for dinner and game or movie nights occasionally. I'm a foodie and like to experiment in the kitchen from time to time. Butter and sugar are my friends. I also value my body and energy and love to eat as healthy as possible to balance things out. (I did attend culinary school, so when the mood strikes, you can partake in really delicious meals). ***I AM A 420 friendly supporter and user (releasing a beautiful cloud of smoke as I compose this).*** I like to drink too, but I drink at home mostly (geez, going out to drink is EXPENSIVE!!) I have no human kiddos, love 'em but also love giving them back to their parental units even more especially after I've hyped them up on soda & candy hahaha. 😜 j/k. I do love them though.

Who and what am I looking for you ask? I'm looking for a Responsible male or female roommate who would like to share an apartment for approximately a year. Someone who loves dogs and cuddly fur babies like me (snakes, lizards, spiders and other reptilian types do not pass go). Fish and birds are cool too. I'm not a cat-lover nor is Socks (you have been warned). Cute, but not for me and the household I live in.

I would strongly prefer to live in the Round Rock and North areas of Austin. For the beginning months, I will be relying heavily on public transportation until I can get a vehicle, so being on a convenient bus train route that runs early and late and Frequently is the goal. I'd like to room with someone who is social but also values quiet, private time. Someone who works outside of the home. Someone who values a drama-free environment. We don't have to be bosom buddies, but it would be nice to hang from time time and do some "things" together...for me, "things" are shopping, pampering myself, dining out and attending events throughout the city, stuff like that, you know, you know. I consider myself to be laid-back but can take charge when called for. Age is of no importance to me, but it would be nice to have someone close to my age, my age or older that can relate to me when I get giddy hyper and start singing various jingles and quoting movie lines from the 80's and beyond. Sexual orientation is also of no importance to me, imma do me, you do you. Company (including overnight guests is cool), but not every day or even every week. Race is of no importance to me, as long as you can be kind, peaceful and respectful and mature, we won't have problems.

I do have some (a couple to be exact) issues that make it difficult to rent at times, however if a complex would accept me w/ a larger down payment, that's fine by me. Since this is a roommate situation, I don't want to spend more than $600-$700 monthly for my share of the rent plus up to an additional $100-$150 in additional bills for my share of a 2 bdrm 2 bth apt, condo, duplex, townhome or single family home, it's just important that I have my own room and bathroom.

Phew! OK, I think I covered everything that's of importance to me. Are you looking for a roommate or a sub-letter (only doing those for 6 mth or longer arrangements) that sounds like me?? Well then hit me up on email and let's chat further to see if we can make a mutual, friendly, considerate and fair agreement on a living space where we can both co-habitat peacefully. I'm going to post the pics of the places I've scoped out so far so you can see what I like in living quarters.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6874041414

posted:

updated:

best of [?]