Posted

print

favorite this post Seeking room in Mueller/Windsor Park area - prefer under $650 (Austin) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hi there -

I'm a (white) male, 45 y/o ex-techie who moved here from CA to pursue a career in the liquor industry (and yes, you can use my discount if I move in). My partying days are long behind me, but I'm not a stick in the mud - I don't mind being around social people, although I do prefer not to live in "party" households these days. I'm on the introverted side, so I tend to spend most of time by myself - watching movies or documentaries, playing video games or reading, which means I tend not to annoy my roommates - they get a nice wide berth. I do like to get out to the occasional concert or DJ night (I'm an ex DJ myself), but for the most part I keep things VERY lowkey.

In terms of hygiene/cleaning habits - my room tends to always have a bit of clutter, but I don't do dirty. I keep bathrooms and kitchens as immaculate as possible. I vacuum and sweep when needed, etc. really, it takes minimal effort to not be a total slob, so I'm not sure why others have issues not being one.

If I'm going to drink, it's bourbon or tequila. I am 420 friendly. I would prefer NOT to live with anyone who smokes cigarettes indoors. I am happy to live in/around furry companions (I love dogs and cats). I like all kinds of music, but punk, metal and electronic stuff are my mainstays. I am an omnivore, however, I can adapt to vegan/vegetarian household lifestyles pretty easily. I have my own furniture, but depending on the room and situation would be happy to sell or store myself to move into the right furnished room. I am an LGBTQ ally. And politically I'm probably considered "libtard".

There is one small caveat...my pay schedule isn't typical. I get paid every two weeks, but those two weeks rotate depending on how many weeks there are per month, so some months it'll be the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of the month, and some months it will be the 2nd and 4th Thursdays. My rent always gets paid, but the date it gets paid tends to be a bit erratic due to this schedule. My current apartment has allowed for this through a flexible pay system, but I know it's not a common scenario and need to ensure that anyone I move in with is aware of it ahead of time.

I'd be looking for as early as June 1st to move in, or perhaps as late as mid to late July for a move in.

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6872146556

posted:

best of [?]