Posted

print

favorite this post 125ft2 - WHY I MIGHT MAKE A FINE ROOMMATE OR HOUSEMATE FOR YOU (NW, Central, West, and North Austin) hide this posting unhide

125ft2

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

ADVANTAGES TO ME AS YOUR NEXT ROOMMATE OR HOUSEMATE INSIDE YOUR HOME, TRAILER HOME, GROUP-LIVING HOME, HOUSING COOP, OR APARTMENT UNIT:

--I am very dependable about paying my share of the rent each month. I have resided on a continuous basis at this same large apt. complex near the Arboretum in NW Austin ever since late September 2015.

----I normally work a total of six days per week at three respective corporate-owned chain restaurant workplaces, which gives you plenty of time alone in your home or apartment.

----I am very good about consistently double-checking to make sure that the front door of any residence I live in has been locked properly.

---I am tactfully honest. I am almost never faulted by anyone for cited "dishonesty" or for allegedly "telling a lie" to that person or any other cited person. One of the best compliments I received, in fact, came from a former schoolmate of mine at Stephen F. Austin High School here in Austin, himself the owner of a food-industry business in town, who kindly commented to me on the telephone earlier this century, "You are as honest as the day is long."

---I will take a factual approach to any issue that might ever develop while rooming with you. This contributes to my consistent politeness and respectfulness toward you.

--I strive to take a pro-active approach to taking care of any maintenance-related problems for the apartment that might ever arise. I am willing to promptly contact the landlord in order to politely ask for a visit to our rental unit by a maintenance staff member.

---I am always sober and never high.

---I lead a permanently illicit-drug-free, permanently-marijuana-free, permanently tobacco-free, and permanently-drinking-alcohol-free lifestyle. I am NOT a recovering addict or former drug addict. Also, I am NOT a recovering alcoholic or former alcoholic. I present ZERO risk of myself ever having a relapse of any of those types.

---I am disease-free, facially-cleanshaven (no beard, no mustache, no goatee), and hygienic.

---I am dependably civil and keep my hands to myself.

---I myself never verbalize the "F" word inside the apartment unit, and I never use profanity or obscenities of my own in any of my direct comments to a roommate or housemate.

---I am dependably law-abiding. In fact, I do not have any criminal-conviction record.

---I have one of the highest aptitudes of all of the single adult men of Austin for strictly-platonic (non-sexual) and friendly relationships with adult women and adult men of any age, including significantly younger than myself.
I NEVER lay a hand on anyone with impropriety.

---I get along well with and am consistently respectful toward persons significantly younger in age than myself. I am a former official and unofficial Big Brother. I also work in people-friendly, family-friendly corporate-owned restaurants where many of the guests there are parents with children; high school students; and college students. I take pride in being friendly and helpful toward younger guests and toward younger coworkers inside each of my workplaces.

---I am very polite to ladies, and in a prior decade I got along well with the female housemates of mine I interacted with at the intergenerational coed fraternity house for an inactive fraternity chapter where I resided as a rent-paying tenant near the campus of the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis.

---I am semi-fluent in Spanish, and can communicate orally in the Spanish language and, to a lesser extent, in the French language.

---I am not provincial. I am a native of Lincoln, Nebraska, and I have resided in several states of the U.S., including Texas, Florida, Massachusetts, Nebraska, California, New York, Missouri, and Minnesota. In four of those states, I pursued a career as a professional newspaper reporter or professional newspaper copy editor while living in that state.

---My hobbies include tennis, hiking, racquetball, roller-skating, healthy-foods cooking, letter-writing, blog-writing, and pursuing creative philanthropic brainstorming and factual research projects.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6873308012

posted:

updated:

best of [?]