Posted

print

favorite this post $850 / 2br - 950ft2 - Beautiful Sublet for July! Dates Flexible (South Austin) hide this posting unhide

1234567891011121314151617
Manchaca Rd. at Glen Allen St

(google map)

2BR / sharedBa 950ft2

furnished
duplex
laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi there!

Do you need a temporary landing in Austin while you relocate here, or for a temp job/school situation? I may have just what you're looking for if so!

I'm leaving for the month of July and I'll be renting out my fully furnished room in a beautiful, bright, 2/1, duplex in the popular 78704, South Austin zip code. I'm flexible on the dates if you need something for the last week-ish of June and/or into the beginning of August as well! My wonderful 28 year old female roommate will be sharing the space with you. She's excited for this experience and open to making a new friend out of it! We don't have pets and are looking for someone who also has no pets. The unit has a lot of natural lighting, vaulted ceilings, lots of live house plants, and hardwood floors.

THE SPACE: It's the upstairs unit of the duplex in a bright, spacious, 950 sq. ft space. $850, all bills paid for the month of July. If you want to rent for part of June, and/or August, we can work out a prorated rate for those dates. There will also be a deposit of $850, which will be refunded to you at the end of your stay, so long as no damages are done to the unit. This rate includes utility bills, and a TV with Roku available for use - you'll have access to any free content on Netflix, Amazon, and Hulu. Also included is high speed Google Fiber WIFI, and a washer and dryer on site in the garage.

The bedroom is large and fully furnished. There is a locked garage you may use as storage. The bedroom has a brand new, queen-sized, Casper Mattress. There is a large, walk-in closet in the bedroom. I'd love to be able to keep my belongings in half of the closet and clear the other half for you, however, I'm absolutely willing to empty out the whole closet for you as well, if that's what you'd prefer. There is shared driveway parking, and plenty of free street parking as well. We have a decent sized porch with lots of plants and veggies growing out there. The duplex is in a quiet, cul-de-sac, with lots of green trees, tucked away just walking distance to the popular South Lamar Blvd, lined with local coffee shops, restaurants, bars, boutiques, and the greenbelt (hike and bike trails). It's a 7 min drive to Barton Springs, Zilker Park, and 10 min drive to downtown area. It's about a mile from Hwy 71/290, also known as Ben White Blvd.

THE ROOMMATE: She's a sweet, creative, health conscious 28 year old female. She works Monday-Friday very early! She's up by 5 am and usually isn't home until during/after rush hour. She goes to bed between 8:30 and 10:00 pm. Because of this I'm looking to sublet to someone who is mindful of her work schedule. I sometimes watch shows in the living room after she goes to bed, and the TV doesn't bother her. Sometimes I'll have a friend over in the evenings, and we just try to be conscious of our volume levels after she's gone to bed.

She is social and outgoing, but also likes staying in and watching a Netflix show, and enjoying a glass of wine, or doing solo activities like working on her art, or reading. She goes to weekly dance classes, has brunch with friends on the weekend, and goes to the occasional music show, or sometimes goes out of town to visit family for the weekend. We immediately hit it off as roommates and became friends once she moved in. I think because getting to know, trust, and respect the person we live with is important to us both. We like to hang out and play music together. I've been teaching her the ukulele and she has a great singing voice! We sometimes share meals and do activities together like gardening, or living room yoga or other workouts. At the same time we both value the importance of alone-time.

We're both also pretty clean people, and understand that part of being a good roommate means keeping the common areas clean. We both HATE critters, so especially taking out trash and keeping kitchen tidy is important. We go in on house goods, like toilet paper, dishwasher detergent, etc. It's a good balance of cleaning up after ourselves and helping each other out by loading the occasional dish for each other around here. My roommate is a vegetarian and can easily be talked into going to her favorite vegetarian restaurant nearby, Boulden Creek. She can also be easily swayed into a walk to Amy's Ice Cream down the street. :) I eat and cook meat here at home and she has no problems with that. I just make sure to keep things clean and sanitary in the kitchen, the fridge, and with clean up.

I'd love to sublet this space to someone who my roommate will get along with, because of all things listed above! It's important to me that this is a calm and mutually respectful environment for you both! If this sounds like the right fit for you, please send me a message with a bit about you and what you're looking for! I'm happy chat over the phone, or even Facetime or Skype! Also, please let me know if you have any questions!

Thanks so much for reading, and looking forward to hearing from you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6874691228

posted:

updated:

best of [?]