try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$550 Room available in 4/2 House off South Congress - March Move In

1234

house
no private bath
private room

Looking for someone to move into our 4/2 House off South Congress and Ben white. Room will be available at the end of February. There are 2 bedrooms and 1 bath upstairs and 2 bedrooms 1 bath downstairs. So bathroom will be shared. Currently there are 3 of us and we are looking for a 4th. Rent is $550 a month per person. Bills are usually around $130 a month per person. This includes google fiber internet, electricity, water, gas, etc. So you are looking at about $700 a month in total expenses. Our lease will end in August and we will possibly be renewing.

The house is older with window units and no central a/c or heat so do not expect new appliances etc. But it has a great big backyard and is in a great location. We are right behind Cosmic coffee / Crux climbing gym and near bus routes.

We are all working professionals in our early 30s and looking for similar people. We currently have a dog and cat in the house. Sorry but NO PETS and please don’t have a lot of furniture. Two of us are musicians so we might occasionally be playing music but nothing after 9 PM. Also, we can schedule this ahead of time to avoid any noise issues with other roommates.

Please be a clean / tidy person who is respectful of common areas. Be comfortable with sharing cleaning duties and keeping common areas tidy. ( taking out trash, sweeping, mopping, doing your dishes - nothing extreme)

If interested please send an email with some details about yourself and any questions.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7068886063

posted:

updated:

best of [?]